MEET EncorENTERTAINMENT’S TEAM of EXPERTS

Now and again ENCORENTERTAINMENT will feature a
GUEST BLOGGER!
Our Encore TEAM includes EXPERTS in the fields of decorating, photography, video and many more creative areas. Our professional team will guarantee an outstanding party or event — one that you guests will remember with the fondest of memories!

Meet Madeleine Whitley, designerBT logo

Beautiful Things – My little boutique is where I can create to my heart’s content.  For as long as I can remember I have been drawing, painting, designing rooms, making displays, crafting, and event design.  It’s been said that if you look at what is on a person’s bookshelf you will discover what they are passionate about.  Mine are filled with all of the above.

While making a living as a restaurant manager my spare time was spent creating and reading everything I could about my passion.  About ten years ago I had had enough of the corporate world.  My husband, George, the wonderful man and free spirit that he is, wholeheartedly supported my decision to open my boutique.  This was so out of my comfort zone but I had to try and Beautiful Things opened its doors.

I discovered along the way that living a creative life was more than just creating, it was a whole new way of thinking.  I was learning that I had to work on myself and change my thinking.  Being an entrepreneur was much different that working for someone.  And, that started another journey that I have found, is just as important as running my business.   flower boxes
While my days are filled with greeting customers, working with brides planning their very special day, and of course shopping for beautiful things this creative journey that I am on is one of the best things that could have happened to me.  To be able to do what I am passionate about and bring beauty and design to someone’s day is something that I am thankful for everyday.

Love is in the air in February!

Madeleine offers some lovely tips on ways to bring more love into your life — by giving more Love!

Valentine's day with picture

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Design, Event of the Week, Event Planning, Featured Performers of the Month!, Holiday, Outdoor & Small parties, Party Tips, Themes

Leave a Reply

